EduSpaceLounge’s Weblog

Thing 13 – Google Docs

Posted on: 18, November 2008

Pepsi123, Corriefan and I have worked on an Excel file in Google docs. Here is a screen shot of our pathetic attempt Google docs

I was thinking of using Google docs with my students but I am not sure what the policies/rules are at Swinburne, re using such things with students. Does anyone know? According to the Swin polices site, we aren’t supposed to send emails to students’ non-Swin email accounts, so does that mean I can’t get the students to open a Gmail account? It seems that you can’t use Google docs unless you have a Gmail account. If it is possible for me to use them with students, then I would be interested in using them but if not, I don’t have any other use for them – other than using the calendar.

Also, what are the rules regarding using blogs and wikis with students?

Leave a Reply

EduSpaceLounge on Del.icio.us

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d3d90e81-af4e-4595-9594-c31af97ea7b5');Get the web2.0 - Naomi Mellendorf on Diigo widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)

Flickr Photos

Remembrance Day poppy

my+story

puppies

desolate

More Photos

Cluster Maps

