EduSpaceLounge’s Weblog

Thing 14 – Google Images

Posted on: 22, November 2008

I have been using Google Images for the last couple of years.

To satisfy the requirements of Thing 14, I did a search for my daughter in Google Images. I was surprised at what came up for her.

My daughter is a model in Jakarta and I discovered that there are a few hits for her.

picture-17picture-18picture-19picture-20

I was surprised to find out that she has just been on the front cover of another Indonesian magazine. Plus, they wrote an article about the new photography studio that Aimee and her husband have opened in Jakarta.

picture-21studio7hers1

I am always excited when I see her photo somewhere. It is weird when I go into a department store in Indonesia and I see her photo on display in the makeup section. Gee, she is even on the little bags that you get when you buy a product from Ultima II.

Aimee (my daughter) has a great 1st Life – I am going for a great life in Second Life!!

2 Responses to "Thing 14 – Google Images"

Wow, get out of here, is that Aimee, what a resemblance.

Yes, it is Aim. Resemblance to whom, her good looking mother??????

Leave a Reply

EduSpaceLounge on Del.icio.us

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d3d90e81-af4e-4595-9594-c31af97ea7b5');Get the web2.0 - Naomi Mellendorf on Diigo widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)

Flickr Photos

Cluster Maps

