EduSpaceLounge’s Weblog

Thing 20 – TeacherTube video

Posted on: 23, November 2008

I am using YouTube and TeacherTube a lot now. I know how to get a YouTube video into Facebook (it is easy) but getting a TeacherTube video into WordPress seems to be a bit harder (according to the instructions on TeacherTube http://www.teachertube.com/wordpress.php).

I found a video on TeacherTube that may be if use to my students. I am having trouble getting the video embedded into this blog, so here is the url http://www.teachertube.com/view_video.php?viewkey=0b6b55e6a27f3f200bb5. I will keep trying to get the video on here.

Actually after having a good look around TeacherTube, I think YouTube has more suitable videos for me to use with my students. I am going to start using YouTube in class – there are some really good videos on it that are suitable for the subjects I teach.

I have used the video below to help my students understand why mindmapping is a useful tool for them to use.

I also came across a site that has good videos for schools (but probably more suited to primary and secondary teachers and students) the site is http://www.teachers.tv. There is also an Australian version of it.

Here is another one – it from a VERY popular Indonesian tv show. Forward it to 4.20 and there she is – my daughter.

Due to completing 23 Things, I have come across a lot of interesting sites and tools for teaching and learning.

I have created a blog on edublogs.org (education version of WordPress) for use with my students and I have begun using VodPod which is another video sharing site. On my class blog, I have a thumbstrip of all the videos that I have selected for my blog. I have inserted it on this blog too.

Leave a Reply

EduSpaceLounge on Del.icio.us

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d3d90e81-af4e-4595-9594-c31af97ea7b5');Get the web2.0 - Naomi Mellendorf on Diigo widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)

Flickr Photos

Cluster Maps

