EduSpaceLounge’s Weblog

Things 15, 16 & 17 – RSS feeds and blogs

Posted on: 24, November 2008

This week I have to

15. Set up a feed reader within iGoogle

16. Add some subscriptions

17. Subscribe to some blogs

I set these things up in iGoogle a couple of weeks ago but I am still playing around with them. I will have to continue on these Things tomorrow because my net connection is really slow tonight and iGoogle is taking forever to load/reload.

A couple of weeks later ……

I discovered a good site called “pageflakes” (no idea how I found it …. too many internet miles/hours between now and then) – it enables you to set up a page similar to iGoogle but it displays the feeds in an easier to read format. I also found a pageflakes page very easy to set up (but slow to load).

picture-22

2 Responses to "Things 15, 16 & 17 – RSS feeds and blogs"

Hello ’23 Things’ participant. You have until the 19th of December to catch up (if you haven’t already) and go in the draw for an ipod. At this stage, there are very few who are up to date so the chances are pretty good!
Good luck and enjoy!
Jenny

I started them about 3 weeks ago but I haven’t finished them yet. I have been too busy teaching and utilising the skills and software that we have been using in 23 Things. I have learnt a lot and it has been good.

Leave a Reply

EduSpaceLounge on Del.icio.us

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d3d90e81-af4e-4595-9594-c31af97ea7b5');Get the web2.0 - Naomi Mellendorf on Diigo widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)

Flickr Photos

Remembrance Day poppy

my+story

puppies

desolate

More Photos

Cluster Maps

