EduSpaceLounge’s Weblog

Things 21 & 22 – Podcasts

Posted on: 17, December 2008

I have used Podcasts  and Vodcasts a lot over the last couple of years, in particular ones from the ABC site. I also utilise ABC’s iView sometimes.

I had a look around podcast.com and a found a good podcast from Second Life Education Research. The podcast is done by Intellagirl who is quite famous in SL. She and her partner wrote Second Life for Dummies. Since I took possession of my Mac, I have started using  iTunes U. I came across some good info regarding Second Life. particularly Using Virtual Worlds for Teaching and Learning. In the podcast David White talks about some students he knows who use Google docs, so that a number of people can be editing the same document, at the same time.

Here is a screenshot of the iTunes screen.

iTunes U

I have also discovered that iTunes U has a lot of resources that I can use with my students.

itunes-design-creativity

Leave a Reply

EduSpaceLounge on Del.icio.us

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d3d90e81-af4e-4595-9594-c31af97ea7b5');Get the web2.0 - Naomi Mellendorf on Diigo widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)

Flickr Photos

Remembrance Day poppy

my+story

puppies

desolate

More Photos

Cluster Maps

